HTB Pro Labs Dante Overview

I noticed that there are no walkthrough available, so I reckon I’m not supposed to do one? I will just share some tips instead, and other details will be password-protected. Please inform me if I am not allowed to do that. You can reach out to me on Discord if you need help.

Recommended to get an excel else will be lost along the way. Data are blacked out to prevent spoilers.

Be sure to join HTB Discord channel where you can find help!

Getting Started

Entry point is given – 10.10.110.0/24

After connecting to vpn, do a ping sweep.

Contents of pingsweep.sh:

#!/bin/bash
# Ping sweep
for i in {0..254}; do ping -c 1 10.10.110.$i; done

So I will run ./pingsweep.sh > results.txt to save everything into a .txt file.

Once done, do a grep “bytes from” results.txt

10.10.110.2 is out of scope btw, so we will look at 10.10.110.100

Challenge began

Initial Machine – DANTE-WEB-NIX01

After I’m done with this machine, it’s time to do port forwarding.

Port Forwarding

After Port Forwarding for 172.16.1.0/24 network is successful, I discovered more machines and their IPs.

Most of the machines in this network are independent and can be do in any order(except 2-3 of them, will note down below).

DANTE-NIX02

DANTE-NIX03

DANTE-WS01

DANTE-NIX04

  • DANTE-NIX04 Walkthrough
  • Independent machine
  • Hints: You really need to know your SQL, Ben. Please inform Julian as well.

DANTE-WS03

DANTE-DC01

DANTE-WS02

You should already found clues from previous machines that will help

DANTE-SQL01

  • DANTE-SQL01 Walkthrough
  • Not independent machine
  • Hints: After an open goal, you should come back again after you met sophie

DANTE-ADMIN-DC02

In order to reach this machine, you will need to port forward from a machine in 172.16.1.0/24. There should be hints around to know which machine it is.

DANTE-NIX07

After you have completed previous machines, you should be able to find hint to gain a foothold.

DANTE-ADMIN-NIX05

You will need to port forward from another machine to find this machine IP.

You will need to port forward again to reach the last machine.

DANTE-ADMIN-NIX06

You may find things in this machine to help you somewhere else.

The End

That’s all I have for Dante! Overall I enjoyed the whole experience!

Let me know if I’m not allowed to post any content. I’ll make it private.



5 responses to “HTB Pro Labs Dante Overview”

  1. […] HTB Pro Labs Dante Overview […]

    Like

  2. […] HTB Pro Labs Dante Overview […]

    Like

  3. […] HTB Pro Labs Dante Overview […]

    Like

  4. how can we get the password for the walkthrough ? thank you very much

    Like

    1. Hi, you can DM me on Discord, I’ll reply.

      Like

Leave a comment